<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Facebook Scams</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.jonstarbuck.co.uk/archives/612/feed" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.jonstarbuck.co.uk/archives/612</link>
	<description>Jon&#039;s little corner of the Intenewt</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Tue, 10 Jan 2012 20:16:47 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.3.1</generator>
	<item>
		<title>By: Rab</title>
		<link>http://www.jonstarbuck.co.uk/archives/612#comment-15772</link>
		<dc:creator>Rab</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 30 Aug 2011 00:33:46 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.jonstarbuck.co.uk/archives/612#comment-15772</guid>
		<description>Scammy ads are still running on Facebook, here is a screenshot of one from this week (August 2011) but I have seen several different ones over the past year:
http://img535.imageshack.us/img535/835/workathomescamadsonface.jpg 

The ad goes to this page which is yet another fake news site scam claiming that Google is paying people to work at home: 
fdxnewsonline.com/business/index-16232.php?t202id=2117&amp;c1=FB&amp;c2=SEF&amp;c3=ptv111&amp;c4=</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Scammy ads are still running on Facebook, here is a screenshot of one from this week (August 2011) but I have seen several different ones over the past year:<br />
<a href="http://img535.imageshack.us/img535/835/workathomescamadsonface.jpg" rel="nofollow">http://img535.imageshack.us/img535/835/workathomescamadsonface.jpg</a> </p>
<p>The ad goes to this page which is yet another fake news site scam claiming that Google is paying people to work at home:<br />
fdxnewsonline.com/business/index-16232.php?t202id=2117&amp;c1=FB&amp;c2=SEF&amp;c3=ptv111&amp;c4=</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Bonochromatic</title>
		<link>http://www.jonstarbuck.co.uk/archives/612#comment-5409</link>
		<dc:creator>Bonochromatic</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 19 Feb 2009 06:37:02 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.jonstarbuck.co.uk/archives/612#comment-5409</guid>
		<description>Common sense is important here, folks. Think about it the way Jon says - if it really is such a great deal, and a great way of making money, no one would share it. 

There\&#039;s always a bottom line; your just have to look harder for it sometimes. 

Quite frankly, if it sounds too good to be true, it is.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Common sense is important here, folks. Think about it the way Jon says &#8211; if it really is such a great deal, and a great way of making money, no one would share it. </p>
<p>There\&#8217;s always a bottom line; your just have to look harder for it sometimes. </p>
<p>Quite frankly, if it sounds too good to be true, it is.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: ONAIR</title>
		<link>http://www.jonstarbuck.co.uk/archives/612#comment-5385</link>
		<dc:creator>ONAIR</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 13 Feb 2009 20:00:36 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.jonstarbuck.co.uk/archives/612#comment-5385</guid>
		<description>Here is something funny that proves these people as scammers such as www.nicksgreen.com.

Go to www.nicksgreen.com it will tell you he is Nick from wherever your IP is based out of, then go to google and choose several proxy sites and use them to go to www.nicksgreen.com and you will see Hi am Nick from wherever the proxy comes from.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Here is something funny that proves these people as scammers such as <a href="http://www.nicksgreen.com" rel="nofollow">http://www.nicksgreen.com</a>.</p>
<p>Go to <a href="http://www.nicksgreen.com" rel="nofollow">http://www.nicksgreen.com</a> it will tell you he is Nick from wherever your IP is based out of, then go to google and choose several proxy sites and use them to go to <a href="http://www.nicksgreen.com" rel="nofollow">http://www.nicksgreen.com</a> and you will see Hi am Nick from wherever the proxy comes from.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Jon</title>
		<link>http://www.jonstarbuck.co.uk/archives/612#comment-5381</link>
		<dc:creator>Jon</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 11 Feb 2009 18:03:19 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.jonstarbuck.co.uk/archives/612#comment-5381</guid>
		<description>Nope, sorry, I don&#039;t know of any... I wish I did... but if I did I&#039;d be silly to let everyone else know about it or the work would dry up very quickly, surely? 
It makes logical sense to me that anyone trying to let you know about their &quot;earn money doing nothing&quot; or &quot;get rich quick&quot; scheme is either very stupid or trying to defraud you. 
Employers don&#039;t pay unskilled people loads of money for doing unskilled work (not in the sense we are talking about here, anyway), they especially don&#039;t pay unskilled people for doing nothing.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Nope, sorry, I don&#8217;t know of any&#8230; I wish I did&#8230; but if I did I&#8217;d be silly to let everyone else know about it or the work would dry up very quickly, surely?<br />
It makes logical sense to me that anyone trying to let you know about their &#8220;earn money doing nothing&#8221; or &#8220;get rich quick&#8221; scheme is either very stupid or trying to defraud you.<br />
Employers don&#8217;t pay unskilled people loads of money for doing unskilled work (not in the sense we are talking about here, anyway), they especially don&#8217;t pay unskilled people for doing nothing.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: mark boardman</title>
		<link>http://www.jonstarbuck.co.uk/archives/612#comment-5379</link>
		<dc:creator>mark boardman</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 11 Feb 2009 09:49:40 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.jonstarbuck.co.uk/archives/612#comment-5379</guid>
		<description>hello there, do you know of any that are not actually scams and offer the chance to earn money?</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>hello there, do you know of any that are not actually scams and offer the chance to earn money?</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

